Our researchers are there for you

Looking for particular information for your research project? Need to call on our expertise? Get in touch with a specialist in the field.

 

Coins and Medals

Prof. dr. Johan van Heesch

Curator | Coins and medals, coin finds

+32 (0)2 519 56 08 | johan.vanheesch@kbr.be

 

Fran Stroobants

Coins of antiquity

+32 (0)2 519 56 09 | fran.stroobants@kbr.be

 

Christian Lauwers

Coins of antiquity

+32 (0)2 519 56 09 | christian.lauwers@kbr.be

 

François de Callataÿ

Ancient Greek coinage

+32 (0)2 519 56 03 | francois.de.callatay@kbr.be

 

Contemporary Collections

Rika Colpaert

Contemporary publications, artist's books

+32 (0)2 519 57 37 | rika.colpaert@kbr.be

 

Astrid De Spiegelaere

Development of a purchasing policy for the contemporary collections

+32 (0)2 519 53 81 | astrid.despiegelaere@kbr.be

 

Dr. Michel Fincoeur

Development of the contemporary collections (legal deposit), history of Belgian publishers in the 20th century and censorship during World War II

+32 (0)2 519 54 38 | michel.fincoeur@kbr.be

 

Friedel Geeraert

Web archiving

+32 (0)2 519 53 95 | friedel.geeraert@kbr.be

 

Nadège Isbergue

Research and innovation in information and library sciences and technologies

+32 (0)2 519 53 95 | nadege.isbergue@kbr.be

 

Erwin Pairon

Development of the contemporary collections (legal deposit, purchasing)

+32 (0)2 519 55 29 | erwin.pairon@kbr.be

 

Contemporary Printed Books

Bart Op de Beeck

Curator | History of libraries

+32 (0)2 519 57 30 | bart.opdebeeck@kbr.be

 

Manuscripts

Dr. Bernard Bousmanne

Curator

+32 (0)2 519 57 93 | bernard.bousmanne@kbr.be

 

Dr. Ann Kelders

Manuscripts

+32 (0)2 519 57 88 | ann.kelders@kbr.be

 

Dr. Lucien Reynhout

Latin manuscripts, codicology, medieval libraries

+32 (0)2 519 57 02 | lucien.reynhout@kbr.be

 

Maps and plans

Colin Dupont

Head of Department | Cartography of the 16th century

+32 (0)2 519 58 01 | colin.dupont@kbr.be

 

Music

Dr. Marie Cornaz

Curator | Musicology

+32 (0)2 519.56.63 | marie.cornaz@kbr.be

 

Newspapers and Contemporary Media

Marc D’Hoore

Curator | Newspapers

+32 (0)2 519 54 43 | marc.dhoore@kbr.be

 

Prints

Joris Van Grieken

Curator | Prints and drawings

+32 (0)2 519 58 04 | joris.vangrieken@kbr.be

 

Rare Books

Dr. Claude Sorgeloos

Curator | Rare Books

+32 (0)2 519 57 31 | claude.sorgeloos@kbr.be

 

Dr. Michiel Verweij

Latin language and literature, codicology, medieval and modern manuscripts, history of humanism

+32 (0)2 519 57 86 | michiel.verweij@kbr.be