Our researchers are there for you

Looking for particular information for your research project?

Need to call on our expertise? Get in touch with a specialist in the field.

 

Coins and Medals

Prof. dr. Johan van Heesch

Curator | Coins and medals, coin finds

+32 (0)2 519 56 09 | johan.vanheesch@kbr.be

 


Dr. Fran Stroobants

Coins of antiquity

+32 (0)2 519 56 09 | fran.stroobants@kbr.be

 


Prof. dr. François de Callataÿ

Ancient Greek coinage

+32 (0)2 519 56 03 | francois.de.callatay@kbr.be

 

 

Contemporary Collections

Rika Colpaert

Contemporary publications, artist’s books

+32 (0)2 519 57 37 | rika.colpaert@kbr.be

 


Astrid De Spiegelaere

Development of a purchasing policy for the contemporary collections

+32 (0)2 519 53 81 | astrid.despiegelaere@kbr.be

 


Dr. Michel Fincoeur

Development of the contemporary collections (legal deposit), history of Belgian publishers in the 20th century and censorship during World War II

+32 (0)2 519 54 38 | michel.fincoeur@kbr.be


Nadège Isbergue

Research and innovation in information and library sciences and technologies

+32 (0)2 519 53 95 | nadege.isbergue@kbr.be

 


Dr. Nathaël Istasse

Libraries, Belgian Bibliography

+32 (0)2 519 53 94 | nathael.istasse@kbr.be

 

 

Contemporary Printed Books

Dr. Bart Op de Beeck

Curator | History of libraries

+32 (0)2 519 54 77 | bart.opdebeeck@kbr.be

 

 

Manuscripts

Dr. Bernard Bousmanne

Curator

+32 (0)2 519 57 78 | bernard.bousmanne@kbr.be

 

Dr. Ann Kelders

Manuscripts

+32 (0)2 519 57 88 | ann.kelders@kbr.be

 

Dr. Lucien Reynhout

Latin manuscripts, codicology, medieval libraries

+32 (0)2 519 57 02 | lucien.reynhout@kbr.be

 

 

Maps and plans

Dr. Colin Dupont

Head of Department | Cartography of the 16th century

+32 (0)2 519 57 41 | colin.dupont@kbr.be

 

 

Music

Dr. Marie Cornaz

Curator | Musicology

+32 (0)2 519 57 55 | marie.cornaz@kbr.be

 

 

Newspapers and Contemporary Media

Marc D’Hoore

Curator | Newspapers

+32 (0)2 519 55 44 | marc.dhoore@kbr.be

 

 

Prints

Joris Van Grieken

Curator | Prints and drawings

+32 (0)2 519 58 10 | joris.vangrieken@kbr.be


Maarten Bassens

Belgian prints and drawings (16th – 20th century)

+32 (0)2 519 58 09 | maarten.bassens@kbr.be

 

 

Rare Books

Dr. Claude Sorgeloos

Curator | Rare Books

+32 (0)2 519 57 36 | claude.sorgeloos@kbr.be


Dr. Michiel Verweij

Latin language and literature, codicology, medieval and modern manuscripts, history of humanism

+32 (0)2 519 57 86 | michiel.verweij@kbr.be


Dr. Nathalie Roland

Research on the Bollandists (17th century)

+32 (0)2 519 58 34 | nathalie.roland@kbr.be

 

Find out more about KBR’s research projects